Ballot Box

London and District Labour Council 2022 Municipal Election and TVDSB Trustee Endorsements

September 24, 2022

The London and District Labour Council, after considerable examination of candidate responses and debate, is pleased to announce the following endorsements for the 2022 City of London Municipal Election:

Ward OneHadleigh McAlister
Ward TwoShawn Lewis
Ward ThreeAinsley Graham
Ward FourMatt Nicolaidis
Ward FiveConnor Pierotti
Ward SixMariam Hamou
Sam Trosow
Ward SevenCorrine Rahman
Ward EightColleen McCauley
Ward NineAnna Hopkins
Ward TenKevin May 
Ward ElevenSkylar Franke
Ward TwelveElizabeth Peloza
Ward ThirteenDavid Millie
Ward FourteenSarah Lehman
Danalynn Williams
MayorJosh Morgan

The following Thames Valley District School Board Trustee endorsements were made by our affiliate OSSTF District 11 and supported by LDLC:

City of London: Wards 1, 11, 12 and 14Lori-Ann Pizzolato
Sheri Polhill
City of London: Wards 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6Marianne Larsen
Laura Gonzalez
Leroy Osbourne
City of London: Wards 7, 8, 9, 10 and 13Beth Mai
Sherri Moore
Matt Reid
Eric Vallillee
Mike Bloxam
Elgin CountyBruce Smith
Megan Ruddock
Middlesex CountyArlene Morrell
Oxford CountyDave Cripps
Leeanne Hopkins

OHC: Ford government facing legal action over licence for long-term care home

February 14, 2024
Click to open the link

OFL tells Ford: Respect court decision, stop suppressing workers’ wages

February 14, 2024
Click to open the link

Community groups urge mayor, council to approve London Transit funding ask

February 14, 2024
Click to open the link

Has a private clinic charged you or your family for health care services?

February 6, 2024
Click to open the link